play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Chester Car Supermarket Ltd

At Chester Car Supermarket Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Chester Car Supermarket Ltd

Chester Car Supermarket Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Chris D on 12 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    It’s my seventh car from CARL and the gang Polite professional Honest hence why I keep going back

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 14/04/19

    Thank you Chris for your 5 star review and feedback. We are really pleased that you have returned back to us to purchase yet another car and it was a pleasure as always doing business with you. We are always here to take care of you in the future if the need may arise, enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Overall very good. Only one little minor

    By Karin G on 11 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good offers , also for the trade for the old car . Staff very friendly, also delivering the car to us was very good. Cleaned inside very well. So overal a very good service . Only minor point , when we said while testing the car there was a rattle they didn’t look at it so I had to go to my own mechanic and he only had to screw the plate to where it belongs. And now there is no rattle anymore. Would be a little bit better if you listen to the clients .That is the only minor I could find with them. But the rest is very good👍🏻

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 14/04/19

    Thank you Karin for leaving your 4 star review and feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with the cleanliness and that you were happy with how the staff dealt with you throughout the purchase of your new car. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the car and that you had to ask your own mechanic to fix the rattle on the car. We would have taken care of this problem if you would have brought it to our attention and returned it back to the dealership. We are a very busy dealership and on the odd but very rare occasion some things may be missed or overlooked. To avoid this we make a list on the invoice of things that you were unhappy with or that is in need of attention during sign up so the staff & workshop can carry out the work, if this was not written on the invoice then it was probably why we did not address the rattle on your car. I will look into this and if required review our sales process to avoid this happening again in the future.


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase!

    By Sheree J on 25 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    If you want to view and purchase a car with no high pressure sales people standing over you in a relaxed and informal atmosphere this is the place to try. I viewed, test drived and purchased ( with a little discount) a car for my wife in two easy short visits with no hassle or problems at all. The members of staff I dealt with were all friendly, helpful and non intrusive. Easy access and customer car parking on site was handy go on give it a try.

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 02/04/19

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your 4 star feedback and sharing your experience regarding your recent car purchase from us. We are really pleased that you were happy with your whole experience purchasing a car from us and how the staff dealt with you throughout. We always aim to make your purchase a no hassle pleasant experience and I am pleased that you have voiced this with your positive feedback


  • 5

    Amazing customer service! 100% recommend

    By Samantha L on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Got my first car on finance from here and was helped by a lovely man who went above and beyond for us making lots of phone calls back and forth with the finance company to help make our time with them much easier as being a young driver made it difficult to get the payout. 100% recommend to anyone thinking about buying a car from them.

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 19/03/19

    Thank you Samantha for taking the time to submit your very kind 5 star feedback and sharing your experience regarding your recent car purchase from us. We really appreciate your recommendation and the points you have highlighted. We are really pleased that you were happy with your new car and the service received . We know that buying a car can be a daunting experience for most people, in particular young drivers and therefore we aim to make your car purchase from us a no fuss, no pressure and stress free experience.


  • 5

    Hassle free car shopping. With no pressure.

    By Claire P on 12 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Was an easy going purchase with no hassle. Things went really smooth. From first seeing the car to on the drive 72 hours later with no hassle or stress. They promote they don’t hassle you and to fair they didn’t. They worked out the best finance solution for me and had everything ready at the times they stated.

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 19/03/19

    Thank you Claire for taking the time to submit your great 5 star feedback and sharing your experience regarding your recent car purchase from us. We really appreciate your comments that back up the comments left by our other customers that have left their feedback. We are really pleased that you were happy with your new car and the service received . We aim to deliver the best experience and will recommend the best finance lender and finance option available to you.


  • 5

    great service

    By Jennifer C on 12 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    No pressure sales, Salesman was extremely helpful, very knowledgable about the car, easy, no hassle car purchase.

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 19/03/19

    Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to submit your 5 star feedback and sharing your experience regarding your recent car purchase from us. We are really pleased that you were happy with your new car and the service received. We aim to make it a pleasant and no hassle experience.


  • 5

    Good car good price

    By Steven R on 11 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Helpful staff. Gave good infomation regarding the car we were interested in. Good after care offered.

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 11/03/19

    Thank you Steven for taking the time to submit your 5 star feedback and sharing your experience regarding your recent car purchase from us. We are pleased that you were happy with your experience purchasing your new car from us and the service received from the sales staff.


  • 5

    Buying a second hand car

    By David H on 07 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Helpful Staff. Not pushy. Had a test drive without any pressure to sell

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 10/03/19

    Thank you David for taking the time to submit your 4 star feedback and sharing your experience regarding your recent car purchase from us. We are pleased that you were happy with your experience purchasing your new car from us and the service received from the sales staff.


  • 5

    First Class Car Sales with No Pressure to Buy

    By Jasmin D on 06 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the whole process of purchasing the car was made easy and simple. The Car Supermarket website described the car very well. Once I arrived I was welcomed but there were no pushy sales tactics, which was refreshing after looking at a few other garages. Jethroe was very helpful once I had decided to look further at the car. After a test drive I decided on purchasing the car. After placing my deposit the car was put through its MOT and Service. I was able to pick the car up in 3 working days (as I requested). I cannot recommend Car Supermarket enough! Very happy with my experience and purchase!

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 07/03/19

    Thank you Jasmin for taking the time to submit this excellent informative 5 star feedback and sharing your experience regarding your recent car purchase from us. We really appreciate all the points you have highlighted and welcome your recommendation. We are really pleased that you were happy with your new car and the service received to get your car ready in a time frame as you requested. We appreciate that buying a car can be a daunting experience for some and therefore aim to make your car purchase from us a no fuss, no pressure and stress free experience.


  • 5

    Amazing place.

    By luke W on 04 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and patient People. Let me browse the cars in my own time, when it came to trading my old car in and buying a new one they were amazing. They did everything for me explaing everything as we went on. Amazing place will use again.

    Reply from Chester Car Supermarket Ltd on 07/03/19

    Thank you Luke for taking the time to submit this great 5 star feedback and sharing your experience regarding your recent car purchase from us. We are pleased that you were happy with your new car and the service received form the sales staff. We warmly welcome your return when you are looking for another car.


‹ Prev Next ›

Chester Car Supermarket Ltd

Telephone:
01244 371678

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 10:30 - 16:30

Chester Car Supermarket Ltd

Address:
Stadium Garage,
Sealand Road,
Chester,
Cheshire,
CH1 4LD